USA GP Qualifiers: Pole Position for Hamilton, again! 

Written by David on June 16th, 2007 at 4:27 pmLast Update: June 28th, 2007 at 7:16 pm

Lewis Hamilton Pole Position USA Indianapolis GP 2007In USA Grand Prix Qualifier session, McLaren’s british driver Lewis Hamilton, conquers again the Pole Position right in front of his teammate Fernando Alonso. Felipe Massa’s and Kimi Raikkonen’s Ferrari, in second row. Fifth place for Nick Heidfeld, sixth for Heikki Kovalainen. Surprisingly seventh place for Robert Kubica’s replacement, Sebastian Vettel followed by Jarno Trulli (8th), Mark Webber (9th) and Giancarlo Fisichella (10th).

Lewis Hamilton strikes again! After Montreal’s double hit (pole position and victory), McLaren’s revelation driver, has dominated USA GP Qualifier Session, Grand Prix that will take place tomorrow in Indianapolis. Furthermore, he has put more pressure to his teammate Fernando Alonso who got only second place. Indianapolis GP first row, will be a McLaren matter, full of rivalry within its drivers: with Hamilton leading this year’s Championship, Alonso will try to win whatever it takes.

Lewis Hamilton Pole Position USA Indianapolis GP 2007

Obviously Ferrari will try to take advantage of this situation. Unfortunately, since free practice and today’s qualfiers, McLaren drivers left nothing to the others; they proved well their supremacy. But, at least considering Montreal’s GP where Heidfeld was in front of both Ferrari, second row will be theirs with Massa preceding Raikkonen. Even that, both Ferrari, showed some difficulties in getting the right setup for tomorrow’s race.

Given the fact that McLaren’s Team doesn’t seem to make mistakes easily, a course of change will be needed. In Third row there will be Heidfeld’s BMW and Kovalainen’s Renault. In Fourth Vettel’s BMW, Kubica’s temporary replacement, and Trulli’s Toyota. Fifth row for Webber’s Red Bull and Fisichella’s Renault.

USA Indianapolis GP Final Qualifier Standings:

  1. L. Hamilton (McLaren Mercedes) 1.12.331
  2. F. Alonso (McLaren Mercedes) 1.12.500
  3. F. Massa (Ferrari) 1.12.703
  4. K. Raikkonen (Ferrari) 1.12.839
  5. N. Heidfeld (Bmw Sauber) 1.12.847
  6. H. Kovalainen (Renault) 1.13.308
  7. S. Vettel (Bmw Sauber) 1.13.513
  8. J. Trulli (Toyota) 1.13.789
  9. M. Webber (Red Bull) 1.13.871
  10. G. Fisichella (Renault) 1.13.953

No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Reply