Force India: 2008 driver line-up to be announced on January 11 

Written by David on December 30th, 2007 at 9:02 pmLast Update: December 30th, 2007 at 9:02 pm

Latest reports from India are stating that Force India, former Spyker team, has decided to announce its driver line-up for the 2008 season on January 11. The Indian F1 Team, formed after Spykers’ acquisition by Vijay Mallya and Michiel Mol, had planned to announce before the new year their driver line-up but apparently Mallya wants to be sure on which driver to hire.

The drivers in the run for the vacant seat at Force India are: Giancarlo Fisichella, Vitantonio Liuzzi, Christian Klien, Giedo van der Garde, and Roldan Rodriguez. The Hindu, an Indian newspaper, said Force India will announce the 2008 driver line-up in Mumbai, the world’s most populous city.

No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Reply