FIA drops Bahrain Grand Prix for 2011 

Written by David on June 15th, 2011 at 9:35 pmLast Update: June 15th, 2011 at 9:35 pm

Following a fax vote of the FIA World Motor Sport Council and, by unanimous decision, the FIA Formula One World Championship calendar has been ratified as originally proposed.

The inaugural Indian Grand Prix will take place on October 30th, 2011 and the season will conclude in Brazil on November 27th, 2011.

The schedule of remaining races is as follows:

  • 26.06.2011 Grand Prix of Europe ESP
  • 10.07.2011 British Grand Prix GBR
  • 24.07.2011 German Grand Prix DEU
  • 31.07.2011 Hungarian Grand Prix HUN
  • 28.08.2011 Belgian Grand Prix BEL
  • 11.09.2011 Italian Grand Prix ITA
  • 25.09.2011 Singapore Grand Prix SGP
  • 09.10.2011 Japanese Grand Prix JPN
  • 16.10.2011 Korean Grand Prix KOR
  • 30.10.2011 Indian Grand Prix IND
  • 13.11.2011 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix ARE
  • 27.11.2011 Brazilian Grand Prix BRA

No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Reply