2008 Season Formula One Official Calendar 

Written by David on October 24th, 2007 at 5:57 pmLast Update: January 29th, 2008 at 8:25 pm

Following a meeting today at its headquarters in Paris, FIA’s World Motor Sport Council released the official calendar for 2008 season Formula One Championship. Beginning in March and ending in November, the season will have 18 Grand Prix, one more than this year. As already anticipated, the United States Grand Prix has been cancelled from the list of destinations, leaving Canada as the single North American Formula One event.

UPDATE: 2008 Formula One Race Calendar

The European Grand Prix will move to its new location in Valencia where an urban track is being prepared. Spain will therefore be hosting two races starting next year. The addition of Singapore on the F1 calendar will also mark the series’ first-ever night race under artificial light.

2008 FIA Formula One World Championship calendar:

  1. AUS   Australia      16 March
  2. MAL   Malaysia       23 March
  3. BRN   Bahrain         6 April
  4. E     Spain          27 April
  5. TR    Turkey         11 May
  6. MC    Monaco         25 May
  7. CDN   Canada          8 June
  8.     France         22 June
  9. GB    Great Britain   6 July
  10. D     Germany        20 July
  11. H     Hungary         3 August
  12.     Europe         24 August
  13. B     Belgium         7 September
  14.     Italy          14 September
  15. SGP   Singapore*     28 September
  16. J     Japan          12 October
  17. CN    China          19 October
  18. BR    Brazil          2  November

*Night race

No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a Reply